Board of Trustees

Abeku Bomani Hayes


Neil Gulyako


Jason Garcia

Vice Chair

Anthony Jordan

Education Committee Chair

Kathryn Creech


Denise Clay

Board Member




Irina Shaorshadze

Board Member

Boby Katumkeeryil

Board Member

 Hal Mutlu

Finance Committee Chair

Michelle Irukera
Board Member

The Board of Trustees holds a monthly meeting that is open to the public and is held on school premises. To contact the Board of Trustees for questions, comments or formal complaints please email Neil Gulyako at the following address:

Board meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month, from 9:30am-11am, via virtual conference or in person meeting based ont he schedule below. The meeting schedule for the 2023-2024 school year is linked below.

Would you like to attend a meeting?

Due to the impact of Covid-19 NYCMCS is holding all of its board meetings remotely. If you would like to join a meeting simply go to the following link: NYCMCS Board Meeting .

If you have any issues joining contact 646-660-3214.

Board Agendas